2012 – 2013 Season

MASTER SERIES

Six (6) performances featuring the Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra and guests. Repertoire is a collection of classical favorites and new works.

CHAMBER SERIES

Five (5) performances featuring ensembles from the orchestra, such as Musaeus string quartet and the University of Lethbridge Faculty Brass Quintet. These concerts will feature repertoire from standards to new and original works.

YOUR LSO PERFORMANCES BY DATE

Friday, September 28, 2012 :: Chamber Series I

Glen Montgomery, piano; Margaret Mezei, clarinet

Monday, October 15, 2012 :: Master Series I

Magdalena von Eccher, piano

Friday, November 16, 2012 :: Chamber Series II

Margaret Mezei, clarinet

Monday, November 19, 2012 :: Master Series II

Monday, December 10, 2012 :: Master Series III

Vox Musica

Friday, January 18, 2013 :: Chamber Series III

Chamber Winds and U of L Faculty Brass

Friday, February 1 & Saturday, February 2, 2013 :: Master Series IV

Fledermaus – The Opera Ball!
University of Lethbridge Opera Workshop

Friday, March 1, 2013 :: Chamber Series IV

Janet Youngdahl, soprano; George Evelyn, bass-baritone;
Colleen Klassen, harpsichord; Doug MacArthur, mime

Monday, March 25, 2013 :: Master Series V

Brooke Day, viola

Friday, May 3, 2013 :: Chamber Series V

Sarabeth Baldry, cello

Sunday, May 12 & Monday, May 13, 2013 :: Master Series VI

Troyanda Ukrainian Dance Ensemble